Track: Gary Numan Shares title track for new album – Intruder

Legendary Gary Numan has revealed the title track from his forthcoming 18th solo studio album, ‘Intruder’ due May 21st. 

Numan explains: 

“‘Intruder’ looks at climate change from the planet’s point of view. If Earth could speak, and feel things the way we do, what would it say? How would it feel? The songs, for the most part, attempt to be that voice, or at least try to express what I believe the earth must feel at the moment.” 

“The planet sees us as its children now grown into callous selfishness, with a total disregard for it’s well being. It feels betrayed, hurt and ravaged. Disillusioned and heartbroken it is now fighting back. Essentially, it considers human kind to be a virus attacking the planet. Climate change is the undeniable sign of the Earth saying enough is enough, and finally doing what it needs to do to get rid of us, and explaining why it feels it has to do it.”

Dark, heavy and Suspense filled. It’s Numan. It’s brilliant. What more do we need. Thrumming bass and high burst from synths unsettle things whilst that familiar scratchy vocals draws you in. He still sounds so vital even after all these years. No one else sounds like Numan with his clever use of electronic noises and synths, that create worlds and little pockets of escapism. There’s no denying he is the master of what he does.

Check it out, here

Find out more via Numan’s Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

‘Intruder’ tracklist: 

  1. ‘Betrayed’ 
  2. ‘The Gift’ 
  3. ‘I Am Screaming’ 
  4. ‘Intruder’ 
  5. ‘Is This World Not Enough’ 
  6. ‘A Black Sun 
  7. ‘The Chosen’ 
  8. ‘And It Breaks Me Again’ 
  9. ‘Saints And Liars’ 
  10. ‘Now And Forever’ 
  11. ‘The End of Dragons’ 
  12. ‘When You Fall’ (bonus track on deluxe CD, vinyl and digital formats)
  13. ‘The End of Dragons (alt piano)’ (bonus track on vinyl and digital formats)
Previous Track: Cub Scout Bowling Pins - Heaven Beats Iowa
Next Film Review: Quo Vadis, Aida?

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.