Track: Hadal Maw – Oblique Order

Melbourne-based death-metal band Hadal Maw have shared the title track of their new EP ‘Oblique Order’, which is due 31st December via Blighttown Records. The track features guest vocals from three of Australia’s most accomplished vocalists; Karina Utomo (High Tension), Luke Frizon (Growth) and Antony Oliver (Descent).

The new effort follows-up the band’s 2018 EP ‘Charlatan’ and presents four tracks of uncompromising and confronting aural violence whilst also introducing new members Liam Weedall (Dyssidia) and Jarrod Sorbian (Départe).

Thumping bass and insane drumming with the evilest vocals I have heard in some time, but beneath all that there is a hint of a melodic song structure. The guitars are restrained enough to add some intricate playing and the track is arranged to give moments of breathing space before the madness reigns once again. Proof that even the most extreme of music can be superbly written and executed.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Previous News: Reading and Leeds Festival announce first acts for 2022
Next Track: Winterburn - Ivory Tower

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.