Track: Halestorm Share a Re-recorded Version Of Their Track Break In (feat Amy Lee)

Halestorm have announced their new Reimagined EP due August 14, 2020. For the new EP, the group re-recorded various fan favourites from their back catalogue catalogue. To introduce the project, they have shared the first single “Break In” [feat. Amy Lee]. ‘Break In’ originally appeared on the band’s gold-selling 2012 album, The Strange Case Of… During the Carnival of Madness Tour, the Evanescence front woman joined the group for a stunning live rendition of the tune on a nightly basis.

Lzzy Hale commented on the new EP and collaboration, stating, “Over the last decade we’ve been putting out cover EPs in between every original album cycle just for fun…But this time around we decided to shake it up! For our Reimagined EP, we committed to only one cover but filled the rest with reimagined versions of Halestorm songs. It was such a blast to remake some of our favourite originals. One of the stand out moments on this EP is a duet of our song “Break In” featuring the amazingly incomparable Amy Lee. Produced by Nick Rasculinecz, we recorded this duet pre-COVID-19, together in the same room, live, as a full performance from beginning to end. Amy brought new meaning to this song, turning what was once just a love song into a statement of unity and support for each other. I hope you find something in Reimagined that brings you joy and hope in these crazy times we live in!”

This isn’t a whole heap different from the original but the introduction of Amy’s voice turns this track from great into outstanding. The piano sits back in the mix and a guitar is added to punctuate and add texture to the score. The two ladies voices compliment each other, with Amy’s and Lzzy’s harmonies showing what the original was missing, which sounds flat compared to this new version with its added dynamics. If this is anything to go by the EP will be one of the best this year.

Check it out, here

Pre-order the album here.


1. I Get Off

2. I Miss The Misery

3. I Am The Fire 

4. Break In (feat. Amy Lee) 

5. I Will Always Love You 

6. Mz. Hyde 

Halestorm recently launched the #ROADIESTRONG support campaign aimed at providing essential financial assistance to road crews all over the world who make live music possible. Fans can purchase #ROADIESTRONG merchandise and make donations, with all proceeds going to Live Nation’s Crew Nation – a global relief fund for live music crews.

Previous See: I Break Horses release live video for ‘I Live At Night’
Next Track: Interesting Metal From Pain Of Salvation With Their Track 'Restless Boy'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.