Track: Kill The Lights – Sleep With the Devil

Five-headed metal beast Kill The Lights have shared their latest single, ‘Sleep With The Devil’. The final track to be released from their forthcoming album Death Melodies on the 8th March.

Singer James Clark says, 

“‘Sleep With the Devil,’ lyrically, deals with the struggle of addiction and the daily fight to stay sober. Every day you wake up, you are in a constant battle, with the inner voices and demons that tell you that you are not good enough, and you should give up. Simply looking at yourself in the mirror is a reminder of how you’ve let yourself, your family, and friends down. It’s a constant negative cycle that fuels your desire to mask the pain and disappointment by abusing yourself.”

A powerful track with huge vocals, dynamic guitars and statement drums. The tension building chorus gets bigger and bigger as the song rises into this monster metal ballad demonstrating this bands finely tuned song writing with a performance to match.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre-order the album here

Kill The Lights have also revealed exciting tour news, announcing 19 European headline shows, including nine UK dates. The tour begins in Cardiff on April 19th, wrapping up in Cologne on May 10th. Special guests for the tour are yet to be announced.

Tickets are available immediately via the band’s official website:

The tour includes:

  • Fri 19th Apr – Wales – CARDIFF Globe
  • Sat 20th Apr – England – LONDON Downstairs at The Dome
  • Sun 21st Apr – England – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
  • Tue 23rd Apr – England – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
  • Wed 24th Apr – England – LEEDS Key Club
  • Thu 25th Apr – Scotland – GLASGOW Garage Attic
  • Fri 26th Apr – England – MANCHESTER Star and Garter
  • Sat 27th Apr – England – BIRMINGHAM Asylum2
  • Sun 28th Apr – England – BRIGHTON Dust
  • Tue 30th Apr – Netherlands – DORDRECHT Bibelot
  • Wed 1st May – Netherlands – DEN BOSCH Willem Twee
  • Thu 2nd May – Netherlands – HEERLEN Nieuwe Nor
  • Fri 3rd May – Germany – HAMBURG Headcrash
  • Sun 5th May – Germany – LEIPZIG Hellraiser
  • Mon 6th May – Germany – WIESBADEN Kesselhaus
  • Tue 7th May – Czech Republic – PRAGUE Rock Cafe
  • Wed 8th May – Germany – SAARBRÜCKEN Kleiner Klub
  • Thu 9th May – Germany – STUTTGART Im Wizemann
  • Fri 10th May – Germany – COLOGNE MTC
Previous News: In Flames Release Digital Bonus Version Of 'Foregone' + New Track 'Become One'
This is the most recent story.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.