Track: Oaagaada release the experimental funk/jazz of Oag-ada

Out on October 30th via We Jazz Records are the latest new tracks from new Southern Finland jazz quartet Oaagaada. The release is out on lovely 7” vinyl and comes with typically old school heat-pressed labels and a brown paper sleeve.

Oaagaada hail from the town of Hämeenlinna in Finland and consist of Tuure Tammi (trumpet), Sami Pekkola (sax), Tero Kemppainen (bass) and Simo Laihonen (drums).

The four have released the a-side ‘Oag-ada’ ahead of the release, and it’s this bubbling slice of avant-funk/jazz, akin to the likes of Art Ensemble of Chicago. Reads and horns blow long lines over this afro-funk backing, as solos squeal and squeak, and despite it’s liking for the free-elements of jazz, it manages to pull you along with in fine style.

Check it out, here

‘Oag-ada / A Swimming Trip’ will be released on 30 October via We Jazz

Previous NEWS: Rozi Plain concludes subscriber-only V I S I T ▲ T I O N S series for Lost Map
Next Track: Pet Grotesque Share Psychedelic-Funk Banger ''Pingin Alone''

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.