Track: Our Girl – I really like it, plus UK tour dates

If it’s scuzzy but irresistible indie pop your after today, then look no further than ‘I really like it’, the new track from Brighton’s Our Girl, out now via Cannibal Hymns. It was written by frontwoman Soph Nathan, who says of the track “It’s one of our newest songs. I was initially quite nervous to share it because it feels quite different to the others. I’d never written about love in this way before. It has the inevitable moments of craziness and longing that can come with falling in love, but mainly it’s just a really happy song.

It’s trips along with this certain coyness in the words ‘I really like it, I really like you’ sings Nathan as if she can’t look at the subject for fear of going red. It has all the ingrediants of perfect indie pop, increasingly scuzzy guitars, drums that can only hold it in for so long and a chorus that stamps itself on your memory banks.

Check it out, here

This year Our Girl made their stateside debut at Austin’s SXSW, which was followed by a sold out headline show at St Pancras Old Church and a UK tour with The Magic Gang. Our Girl will headline London’s Moth Club in May and play several Summer festivals. See all dates below.

Our Girl are: Soph Nathan (vocals and guitar), Josh Tyler (bass) and Lauren Wilson (drums).


Tour dates:

04 May: Live at Leeds festival

22 May: Moth Club, London

25 – 27 May: Dot to Dot Festival

9 June: 53 degrees Festival, Hull

6 July: Eurockneennes Festival, France

19 Sept: Chapel Arts, Bath

20 Sept: QEH Southbank. London++

21 Sept: Howard Assembly Room, Leeds

22 Sept: The Artschool, Glasgow++

23 Sept: Dancehouse, Manchester++

++Bill Ryder-Jones support


Previous Track: The Mu-Tones - Slab City Records
Next Premiere: Grawl!x releases new video for Appendix b

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.