Track: Robert Plant & Alison Krauss Reunite For New Album And Share New Track ‘Can’t Let Go’

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss have announced the release of their new album Raise The Roof, due 19th November via Warner Music. Reunited after some fourteen years, following the release of their first collaboration Raising Sand in 2007, which reached #2 on the Official UK Chart. The duo have teased us by sharing the track Can’t Let Go.

Produced by T Bone Burnett, Plant and Krauss are accompanied by drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell, and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl among others.

As expected, the two golden voices of these legends meld together in perfection laid over some simple 12 bar blues. It’s all very calming and subdued apart from moments where Plant lets his cords fly on the chorus. This is simple, beautiful music created by masters of the craft.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the pair Website or Facebook

The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more. Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original, “High and Lonesome,” and the classic “Can’t Let Go,” written by Randy Weeks and first recorded by Lucinda Williams.  

Pre order the album here

Raise The Roof Tracklist
1. Quattro (World Drifts In)
2. The Price of Love
3. Go Your Way
4. Trouble With My Lover
5. Searching for My Love
6. Can’t Let Go
7. It Don’t Bother Me
8. You Led Me to The Wrong
9. Last Kind Words Blues
10. High and Lonesome
11. Going Where the Lonely Go
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

Previous Track: Steve Conte - Dog Days Of Summer
Next Meet: We chat with Holy Holy's Tim Carroll about the new album, writing and recording songs and setting the studio on fire.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.