Track: SUSU – Die Inside

New York rock and roll outfit SUSU have shared their brand new release ‘Die Inside’, which is taken from their upcoming album ‘Call Susie’ due later this year. The band consists of vocalists Liza Colby and Kia Warren who are supported by Joey Wunsch (guitar), Ronnie Bruno (drums), and Connor McClelland (bass). Together they channels a heady dose of 60s rhythm and blues, gospel, rock and soul, with nods to The Ronettes, The Shangri-Las and Del Shannon.

Regarding the latest track SUSU say:

“Our latest single Die inside is the resolve to its precursor ‘Waiting’. Eyes “witnessing our slow demise” flood with final tears. A stirring heart rending resolution is made to end the cycle of a lovers loop. This IS the farewell fight. Pop soaked harmonies wrapped in 50’s Ronette-like production deftly softens the blow of realizing that “there was nothing ever left.”

Another impeccably produced track of soulful lyrics and biting rock guitars presented in the effortlessly cool way that SUSU do so well. They bring the heyday of rhythm and blues and add a sharp edge to it courtesy of Wunsch’s guitar playing. It’s music you might not have realised you needed in your life till you take that first spin.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Previous Gallery: Kaleo / Dea Matrona - Iveagh Gardens, Dublin 09.07.2023
Next Live Review: Bruce Springsteen - British Summer Time (BST), Hyde Park, London 08.07.2023

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.