Track: Sweet Baboo – Good Luck


After a five-year absence, Sweet Baboo (Stephen Black) has returned with news of a new album and an extensive UK tour. Black has also shared his new single ‘Good Luck’ which was penned by H Hawkline and will feature on the new album titled ‘The Wreckage’, due 27th of January 2023 via Amazing Tapes From Canton

On the collaborative heart of Good Luck, Black says: 

“I asked my friend H Hawkline to write me a song for the album as I thought it would be interesting to have another lyrical voice to contrast with mine. Little did I know he was going to write the most radio-friendly song on the album. You’ll have to ask him what it’s about but to me it’s like the opposite idea to ‘Hopeless’. Always optimistic, never giving up. There’s an air of sadness.”

Gentle synths bounce along with the rhythm of an acoustic guitar as Baboo’s delicate and melodic voice floats on top. It’s dreamy, gorgeous and you won’t be able to stop it worming its way under your skin. The multiple instruments including flute, oboe and xylophone crate a really interesting return for Sweet Baboo.

Check it out, here

Find out more via Sweet Baboo’s Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

Sweet Baboo will also be on tour early next year as well as a single date in October.

Tickets are available here

See the dates below:

October 2022
 
Sun 23 Oct – Cardiff, Swn Festival
 
February 2023
 
Wed 15 Feb – Birkenhead, Future Yard
Thu 16 Feb – Glasgow, Hug & Pint
Fri 17 Feb – Sunderland, Pop Records
Tue 21 Feb – Hastings, Marine Fountain
Wed 22 Feb – London, The Victoria
Thu 23 Feb – Ramsgate, Ramsgate Music Hall
Fri 24 Feb – Brighton, Komedia Studio
Sat 25 Feb – Oxford, Florence Park Community Centre
 
March 2023
 
Wed 1 Mar – Manchester, Deaf Institute
Thu 2 Mar – Halifax, The Grayston Unity
Fri 3 Mar – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club
Sat 4 Mar – Aldershot, West End Centre
Fri 10 Mar – Totnes, New Lion Brewery
Sat 11 Mar – Falmouth, Cornish Bank
Sun 12 Mar – Stroud, Prince Albert
Fri 17 Mar – Rhayader, The Lost Arc
Wed 22 Mar – Leicester, The Firebug
Fri 24 Mar – Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge
Sat 25 Mar – Nottingham, JT Soars

Previous Album Review: Ginger Wildheart And The Sinners - Ginger Wildheart And The Sinners
Next Meet: Jon H. Genier Of Punk Rock Band Twenty2

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.