Mike Tafoya Returns With New Music & Video

"Shadows starts with an introspective musing. Looking for the centre in all of us...."

TAFOYA is the explosive new power trio fronted by legendary Chicago guitarist Mike Tafoya (formerly of TheBoyzz, TheB’zz, Raw Dogs, Tafoya’s Lost Boyzz). Considered one of the Midwest’s most accomplished musicians, guitarists, songwriters, and performers with a previous deal with Epic Records, Mike is back with his new combustible Rock n Roll band TAFOYA.

They’ve announced their debut EP Freedom (out June 17th) and share the lead single “Shadows”, out April 22nd. Already a big name in Chicago and having performed all over the midwest, the EP marks the group’s first official release since forming in 2021. “Shadows” is a lively and upbeat yet reflective tune that gives a nod to the classic rock  sound that Mike Tafoya has been delivering for decades. This song is about memories and relationships – experiences shared with friends and loved ones; but it is also a reflection on ones relationship with themself. TAFOYA are serving a deep, powerful message behind a carefully crafted, powerful Rock ‘n Roll sound. 

Freedom EP – Tracklisting
1. Boogie With Me
2. Life
3. Long Time Ago
4. Shadows
5. Sturgis
Previous Album Review: Teagan Johnston - Sentimental Ballad
Next PREMIERE: Philadelphian Lushlife streams deluxe 'Redamancy' remixes ahead of vinyl release tomorrow

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.