Track: Hello Casanova – I’ll be waiting

Formerly known as Foreign Affairs, Northern Irish pop punk three piece Hello Casanova yesterday released their new single I’ll be waiting.

The band, Matt Irwin (rhythm guitar and vocals), Ethan Williamson (lead guitar and vocals), and Martin Miller (drums and percussion), recorded I’ll be waiting with acclaimed producer Rocky O’Reilly (And So I Watch You From A Far and Fighting With Wire anongst others) and is a joyous slab of pop punk, telling tales of life and love in the real world.

Musically, it’s littered with edgy riffs and razor sharp guitars, but its got this really Celtic sounding riff (including Big Country-esque singalong sections) that underpins the whole thing. If this doesn’t get you going on a Saturday night, you need to get yourself a hot water bottle and turn in.

I’ll be waiting is out now via London-based Supersonic Media.

Previous News: Slam Dunk Announces More Bands For 2017 Festival
Next NEWS: Wednesday 13 Details UK Acoustic Tour- Undead, Unplugged

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.