News: Art Brut Announce New Compilation LP and Box Set Release

Our favourite kings of agit pop, Art Brut, are back with exciting news for their devoted followers. The band has announced the upcoming release of a limited edition double compilation LP titled A Record Collection, Reduced To A Mixtape and a 5 CD box set titled And Yes, This Is My Singing Voice!, both set to drop on 5th July 2024 via Demon Records and Edsel Box Set.

You can now preorder these releases from here.

The A Record Collection, Reduced To A Mixtape double LP features tracks selected from Art Brut’s acclaimed albums including Bang Bang Rock and Roll, It’s A Bit Complicated, Art Brut vs Satan, and Brilliant! Tragic!. The compilation also includes rare live and alternate takes curated by the band themselves. It’s their first comprehensive career retrospective since the Top of the Pops album in 2014 and is pressed on 140g marine green vinyl (limited to 500 copies) with a hand-signed print and liner notes penned by Art Brut frontman Eddie Argos.

Additionally, the And Yes, This Is My Singing Voice! 5 CD box set presents a comprehensive compilation of Art Brut’s early discography, demo takes, alternative mixes, and live recordings from 2003 to 2008. The set covers their debut album Bang Bang Rock and Roll, It’s A Bit Complicated, and includes unreleased live recordings from Paris 2006 and ULU with Horns. This collection comes with a 24-page zine featuring a liner note by Eddie Argos and exclusive band photography, along with a signed print of original Art Brut artwork.

Art Brut are set to hit the stage with a series of live shows in the UK and Germany this September and October 2024, culminating in a London date at Brixton Electric on 26th October.

Tickets for these shows are on sale now. Don’t miss out on this opportunity to experience Art Brut live!

ART BRUT Live Dates:

  • 05.09. Edinburgh – Voodoo
  • 06.09. Newcastle – The Grove
  • 25.09. Mainz – Schon Schön
  • 26.09. Schorndorf – Manufaktur
  • 27.09. Berlin – Lido
  • 28.09. Hamburg – Molotow
  • 29.09. Dresden – Beatpol
  • 30.09. Köln – Gebäude 9
  • 25.10. Birmingham – C&F
  • 26.10. London – Brixton Electric
  • 27.10. Brighton – Concorde 2
  • 28.10. Margate – Where Else

Previous Track: Wingz Of The Monkey - Stood Up
Next Premiere: Steve Pinkerton (The Anyones, The Ronson Hang Up) and Andrew Pendlebury (The Sports, Stephen Cummings) are Pinkerton Pendlebury and together unveil new video for the searing track 'Molly Dean' ahead of launch date.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.