News: Bureau B to release Box-Set “Cluster 1971-1981” in April

Influential German label Bureau B are to release a 9-album box set on both vinyl and Cd charting the career of groundbreaking electronic band Cluster. Originally called Kluster, the trio – Conrad Schnitzler, Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius released two albums, before Roedelius and Moebius continued as a duo, replacing the K with a C. Their music passed through amyriad of styles such as industrial, ambient, electro and even synthpop, as well as Krautrock, before most of them had been invented, certainly as broad genres.

The box set contains all eight of the albums produced between 1971 and 1981, including a couple made with fellow trailblazer Brian Eno. In addition, there’s a previously unreleased album of two live recordings from the years 1972 and 1977. All of the albums have been remastered by Willem Makkee. Asmus Tietchens has contributed an exclusive text on the evolution and significance of the band. The booklets also include essays on each individual album. The release is limited to 1,000 vinyl sets (180g) and 1,500 CD sets.

Its out April 8th. You can pick it up at or through your usual stockists.

“Cluster 1971–1981”
CLUSTER 71 – originally released 1971 on Philips 6305074
CLUSTER II – originally released 1972 on Brain 1006
ZUCKERZEIT – originally released in 1972 on Brain 1056
SOWIESOSO – originally released in 1976 on SKY 005
CLUSTER & ENO – originally released in 1977 on SKY 010
ENO MOEBIUS ROEDELIUS/ AFTER THE HEAT – originally released in 1978 on SKY 021
GROSSES WASSER – originally released in 1979 on SKY 027
CURIOSUM – originally released in 1981 on SKY 063
KONZERTE 1972/1977 – previously unreleased

Previous Track: Cavern of Anti-Matter - Void Beats / Invocation
Next See: Victoria+Jean release new video for Divine Love

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.