News: Dexys Return with new release ‘The Feminine Divine + Dexys Classics: Live!’, plus tour dates

Photo credit Sandra Vijandi

The legendary Dexys, formerly known as Dexys Midnight Runners – do we still have to say that?, are back in action! Following the success of their latest album The Feminine Divine, which marked their highest chart position in over four decades, Dexys are set to release a new live album titled The Feminine Divine + Dexys Classics: Live! on May 24th via 100% Records. The release captures the band’s iconic studio album performed live alongside beloved Dexys classics, including hits like “Come On Eileen,” “Geno,” and “Jackie Wilson Said (I’m In Heaven When You Smile).”

Recorded during their acclaimed 2023 tour, the live album features a theatrical performance of The Feminine Divine in three acts, followed by a captivating career-spanning retrospective showcasing Dexys’ timeless catalogue. Fans can expect to hear many beloved songs played live for the first time in decades, making this release a must-have for Dexys enthusiasts.

With a billion worldwide streams under their belt, three top 10 albums in the UK, and a Brit Award to their name, Dexys continue to prove their vitality and relevance in today’s music scene. The band’s frontman, Kevin, reflects on their enduring journey: “I’ve been doing this a long time, but I feel I’ve got to it now.”

The Feminine Divine + Dexys Classics: Live! promises an exhilarating listening experience, blending the energy of Dexys’ acclaimed studio work with the electrifying atmosphere of their live performances. This album is another testament to Dexys’ enduring legacy and their ongoing evolution as artists.


The Feminine Divine Live!

Act I: Getting Honest

  • The One That Loves You
  • It’s Alright Kevin (Manhood 2023)
  • I’m Going To Get Free
  • Coming Home

Act II: Attitude To Women

  • The Feminine Divine

Act III: The Relationship

  • My Goddess Is
  • Goddess Rules
  • My Submission
  • Dance With Me

The Concert

  • Soon/Plan B
  • I’ll Show You
  • All in All (This One Last Wild Waltz)
  • Until I Believe In My Soul
  • Free
  • Come On Eileen
  • Geno
  • Jackie Wilson Said (I’m In Heaven When You Smile)
  • Tell Me When My Light Turns Green
  • Carrickfergus

Tour Dates:

  • 24-May: Bearded Theory Festival
  • 29-May: Poole, Lighthouse
  • 30-May: Scarborough, Spa
  • 01-Jun: Glasgow, Kelvingrove Bandstand
  • 02-Jun: Wychwood Festival
  • 14-Jun: London, KOKO
  • 29-Jun: Glastonbury Festival (Park Stage, to be aired on BBC)
  • 30-Aug: Moseley Folk & Arts Festival 2024

Don’t miss Dexys on tour this summer, including a highly anticipated appearance at Glastonbury Festival!

Previous EP Review: The Love Buzz Shine On 'No Different'
This is the most recent story.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.