News: Machine Head Announce New Album And Share First Single ‘Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate’

MACHINE HEAD have announced the details of their forthcoming 10th studio album, the immense and unapologetic, ‘ØF KINGDØM AND CRØWN,’ set for release on August 26th, 2022. Check out the video for the ferocious debut track, ‘CHØKE ØN THE ASHES ØF YØUR HATE,’ below.

‘ØF KINGDØM AND CRØWN’ is a 13-track concept album set in a decimated futuristic wasteland where the sky is stained crimson red. The crux of the story is based around 2 main characters. 

Character #1 Ares: (pronounced Aries), our lead, who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsible for her murder.

Character #2 Eros: (pronounced Arrows) the perpetrator, who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his own killing spree. 
The lyrics detail how their lives intertwine.

MACHINE HEAD mastermind Robb Flynn comments,

“Thanks to my two teenage boys, my family has become obsessed with this awesome Japanese anime series called ‘Attack On Titan.’ The album’s concept was loosely inspired by the series in the sense that in the storyline, there is no “good” or “bad” guy – both characters believe they’re doing the right thing as it applies to their being. But make no mistake, both are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening track ‘SLAUGHTER THE MARTYR’ is basically our character #1’s origin story.”

The colossal concept comes with a list of equally colossal packaging for various physical formats including 12 different worldwide vinyl formats, a deluxe vinyl box set [with bonus tracks] and CD, (old-school Long Box CD, Jewel Box CD), multi-colour cassette options, and a limited-edition Digipak with bonus tracks. 

Check out all physical format options at the Official Store and Nuclear Blast Store here.

Check it out, here

MACHINE HEAD and Sweden’s Viking metal overlords AMON AMARTH are also teaming up for a colossal co-headline ‘Vikings And Lionhearts’ arena tour, set to rampage across Europe in September & October 2022.  Joining the metallic pairing to open the show are THE HALO EFFECT, a new band featuring five luminaries of Swedish melodic death metal and pioneers of the genre; Peter Iwers, Daniel Svensson, Jesper Stromblad, Niclas Engelin and Mikael Stanne.  

Tickets are available hereMACHINE HEAD will close the show on all UK dates. Check out the tour trailer below. 

Flynn declares;

“Head Cases and Lionhearts rejoice! It is with great pleasure we announce our triumphant return to your land to crush skulls, pummel circle pits, and deplete your beer supply!! Only this time we will not be alone. That’s right! For the first time in nearly a decade, MACHINE HEAD will be foregoing our usual “Evenings with…” to join forces with our battle-hardened brothers in the all-powerful AMON AMARTH, plus their fellow countrymen, THE HALO EFFECT. This absolute monster of a tour will kick off Autumn 2022 and will be the most devastating night of your metal lives. So get ready to raise your fists, raise your glasses, and bang your heads with us at the heaviest tour of the year! No one can resist the pure power of this epic alliance. We are coming for you!”

Full dates run as follows:


  • Wed 31st Aug – GLASGOW – Garage – SOLD OUT
  • Fri 2nd Sep – INVERNESS – Ironworks
  • Sun 4th Sep – ABERDEEN – Lemontree – SOLD OUT
  • Mon 5th Sep – DUNDEE – Fat Sams
  • Tue 6th Sep – EDINBURGH, Liquid Room – SOLD OUT


  • Thu 8th Sept – NOTTINGHAM – Motorpoint Arena
  • Fri 9th Sept – CARDIFF – Motorpoint Arena
  • Sat 10th Sept – LONDON – The SSE Arena, Wembley
  • Mon 12th Sept – MANCHESTER – AO Arena
  • Tue 13th Sept – DUBLIN – 3Arena
  • Fri 16th Sept – ZURICH – Hallenstadion
  • Sat 17th Sept – VIENNA – Stadthalle
  • Sun 18th Sept – KRAKOW – Tauron Arena
  • Tue 20th Sept – TALLINN – Saku Arena
  • Wed 21st Sept – HELSINKI – Ice Hall
  • Fri 23rd Sept – OSLO – Spektrum
  • Sat 24th Sept – STOCKHOLM – Hovet
  • Mon 26th Sept – COPENHAGEN – Forum Black Box 
  • Tue 27th Sept – HAMBURG – Barclays Arena
  • Wed 28th Sept – FRANKFURT – Festhalle
  • Fri 30th Sept – OBERHAUSEN – König Pilsener Arena
  • Sat 1st Oct – BERLIN – Velodrome
  • Sun 2nd Oct – AMSTERDAM – Afas Live
  • Tue 4th Oct – MILAN – Lorenzini District
  • Thu 6th Oct – BARCELONA – Sant Jordi
  • Fri 7th Oct – MADRID – Vistalegre
  • Sat 8th Oct – LA CORUNA – Coliseum 
  • Sun 9th Oct – LISBON – Campo Pequeno
  • Wed 12th Oct – PARIS – Zenith
  • Fri 14th Oct – MUNICH – Olympiahalle
  • Sat 15th Oct – LEIPZIG – Arena
  • Sun 16th Oct – PRAGUE – Tipsport Arena
  • Tue 18th Oct – BUDAPEST – Barba Negra
  • Thu 20th Oct – ESCH SUR ALZETTE – Rockhal
  • Fri 21st Oct – BRUSSELS – Forest National
  • Sat 22nd Oct – STUTTGART – Schleyerhalle
Previous Live Review: CMAT / Soft Launch - Omeara, London 08.04.2022
Next Live Review: Gemma Dunleavy / Henry Earnest / Bricknasty- 3Olympia Theatre, Dublin 01.04.2022

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.