Premiere: Dublin’s Fruitz give us an exclusive listen to their euphoric and anthemic new single ‘Be Like This’

Dublin band Fruitz have announced the release of the anthemic new track ‘Be Like This’ for 18 June 2021, and Backseat Mafia is very honoured to give you an exclusive listen before its release. And it is a rousing and energising track indeed.

‘Be Like This’ is a classic, driving marauding indie pop song with a steely rhythmic spine and a soaring chorus: euphoric and indelible. The guitars form a razor-sharp edge that jangles and chimes. This is stadium-ready indie magic of the highest degree with a rousing and energising dynamism. Think of something that encompasses bands like Frightened Rabbit or Doves with a cathartic, anthemic sweep that soars into the firmament.

This is a song that would light up a stadium. Releasing on Friday, 18 June 2021, you can pre-save the single here and download or stream on the release day. ‘Be Like This’ will be on Fruitz’s forthcoming EP, ‘The Pits and the Glamour’.

Fruitz are James Keegan (vocals, guitar), Adam Whelehan (bass, backing vocals), and Jacqueline Campion (drums).

Previous Track: Jekyll return with the expansive and shimmering single 'Tear Ourselves in Two'
Next Blu-Ray Review: PTU

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.