PREMIERE: Space Fight announce new album and share title track ‘Do You Dream in the Daylight?’

Last month, we premiered the first taste of resurrected Ra Ra Riot offshoot Space Fight’s forthcoming new album, and we’re delighted to be lifting the veil on the full thing. That’ll probably brighten up your Tuesday a bit, you’re welcome.

You can check out the cover art and tracklisting below, but we’re also offering you a first listen of its title track, written around the start of the pandemic.

Per the band, it’s a ‘dreamy, dark, yet somehow hopeful tune, with swirling synths and guitar riffs that pull the listener into its world’ – we couldn’t have said it better ourselves. Tune in below – Do You Dream in the Daylight? takes off on Friday June 24th.

01. Fool For Me
02. Do You Dream In The Daylight?
03. Stay Love
04. Over California
05. Everything Perfect
06. Forest of Dreams Machine
07. So Magical
08. Incomplete Picture
09. It’s Not Only Love
10. Bad Scene
11. Never Ending

Previous Film Review: Foxhole
Next Live Review: Siobhan Miller - The Greystones, Sheffield 08.05.2022

1 Comment

  1. […] We know June’s been very busy for new music, so if you needed a reminder: New York trio Space Fight (featuring two members of Ra Ra Riot) returned from a long time in the wilderness in April with the gorgeous ‘Fool For Me‘, then announced the launch of their long-awaited second album last month with its title track. […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.