Say Psych: Track Review: MIEN – Earth Moon

MIEN are a new power quartet comprised of The Black Angels’ Alex Maas, The Horrors’ Tom Furse, Elephant Stone’s Rishi Dhir and The Earlies’ John-Mark Lapham. They are set to release their debut self-titled LP on Rocket Recordings on 6th April.

‘Earth Moon’ follows on from the debut track to be pulled from the LP, ‘Black Habit’ and opens with Eastern flourishes, hazy vocals and funky percussion. The track takes elements from all fours respective projects and moulds them into something new and intriguing.

This LP has rapidly become one of the most hotly anticipated of 2018.


Previous Album Review: Field Music - Open Here
Next Say Psych: Video: Whyte Horses - Empty Words

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.