See: Body Count Release Animated Music Video For ‘Thee Critical Beatdown’

LA’s heavy metal outfit Body Count release a music video for the hard-hitting track ‘Thee Critical Beatdown’ taken from their much acclaimed recent album ‘Carnivore’ released March 6th , 2020 via Century Media Records.

The animation work was done by Tommy The Animator who also created a music video for the song “The Ski Mask Way” from Body Count’s last album “Bloodlust” (2017).

A hard hitting track straight out the blocks ‘Thee Critical Beatdown’ is seething with barely restrained anger from Ice Cube as he tackles the internet troll culture. The violence flows through the music too with a machine gun guitar riff and weapons grade drumming. “I’m done wit da bullshit”, this is metal.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

Order the album here

“Carnivore” Tracklist

  1. Carnivore
  2. Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
  3. Bum – Rush
  4. Ace Of Spades
  5. Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
  6. Colors – 2020
  7. No Remorse
  8. When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
  9. Thee Critical Beatdown
  10. The Hate Is Real
  11. 6 In Tha Morning – 2020 – Unreleased Demo*
  12. No Lives Matter – Live in Australia 2017**
  13. Black Hoodie – Live in Australia 2017**
Previous TRACK: Whitney take on The Roches' 'Hammond Song'; full covers set next month
Next Track: Napalm Death - Backlash Just Because

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.