Track: Napalm Death – Backlash Just Because

UK Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death will be releasing their new studio album ‘Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism’ on September 18th, 2020 via Century Media Records.The group is launching a first single from the upcoming album today. Check out ‘Backlash Just Because’ in a lyric video by Cloud Music Typography

Napalm Death’s vocalist Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway comments about the song as follows: “This song in particular really spurred me on when I was writing lyrics for the album overall. It’s raucous and traditional, but also quirky and discordant and ultimately catchy-as-anything in the context of rampaging noise. Lyrically it was directed at the spiteful art of creating easy targets and fomenting paranoia and revulsion, which is something that I feel has become de rigueur in very recent times. I really let loose on the more sporadic vocals at the end of the song – it’s a real barkfest at that point. Lovely.”

With bass powerful enough to start a dead planet, ‘Backlash Just Because’ is heavy and chaotic in all the best ways. Greenway’s growling is evil in its baritone shrieking and the band sound tight and bigger than what a trio should do, making more noise than a medium size war.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

NAPALM DEATH – “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism”

1. Fuck the Factoid
2. Backlash Just Because
3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
4. Contagion
5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
6. Invigorating Clutch
7. Zero Gravitas Chamber
8. Fluxing of the Muscle
9. Amoral
10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
11. Acting in Gouged Faith
12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen

Previous See: Body Count Release Animated Music Video For 'Thee Critical Beatdown'
Next Meet: Between The Buried And Me Lead Singer Tommy Rogers Ahead Of The Reissue Of The Bands Album 'The Silent Circus'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.