Frankie Cosmos have released a new video for ‘Apathy’ just before embarking on a UK tour which will culminate in a show at London’s La Scala on the 31st of May.

Directed by Tom Scharpling, ‘Apathy’ is taken from Frankie Cosmos’ wry third album, ‘Vessel,’ released on Sub Pop on March 30th. Front-person Greta Kline described the making of the characteristically whimsical video “I am a huge fan of Tom Scharpling’s work and was so thrilled that we got to work together on this video. I trusted him entirely and just wanted to let Tom and his team do their thing. We had so much fun making it… I was laughing so much that it probably took much longer than it should have to shoot my parts.” – judge for yourself, here:

The band will embark on a European tour in support of Vessel in May, including their biggest headline London show to-date at The Scala on 31st May. Dates are as follows:

Tuesday 22nd May – Kantine am Berghain, Berlin, Germany
Wednesday 23rd May – Aalhaus, Hamburg, Germany
Thursday 24th May – DOKbox, Ghent, Belgium
Friday 25th May – London Calling at Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Saturday 26th May – Petit Bain, Paris, France
Monday 28th May – Gorilla, Manchester
Tuesday 29th May – The Art School, Glasgow
Wednesday 30th May – The Fleece, Bristol
Thursday 31st May – Scala, London
Friday 1st June – Aeronef, Lille, France