Track: Bob Vylan – He’s A Man

Ki Price

The unique and ever-evolving London 2 piece Bob Vylan, have announced their new album, ‘Humble As The Sun’ due out on the 5th of April 2024.  Alongside this, they have shared the powerful single ‘He’s A Man’

‘Humble as the Sun follows on from the duos MOBO award-winning album, ‘Bob Vylan Presents the Price of Life’, and sees them once again defiant and unapologetic in their critique of a broken social and political system that so many have fallen victim to, but feel powerless against.

Bob Vylan comment:

“This album is for the underdogs, the ones who come out swinging and those who refuse to be defeated in the face of injustice and aims to remind listeners that anger is a fire that can be harnessed and put to use. The album creation started from a conversation with the sun, which is, after all, a big ball of fire that sustains life.

From masculinity to myths about the G Spot, the themes and topics explored on ‘Humble As The Sun’ make for an often humorously empowering celebration of the people’s ability to endure, overcome and bring about change.” 

Electrically charged and fizzing with a confident intelligence that is often missing in many a band these days. Punchy guitars that have as much bite as the razor sharp lyrics these guys look to have plenty in the barrel musically and plenty left to say. All ears should be listening.

Check it out, here

Pre order the album here

Humble As The Sun tracklisting:

1. Humble As The Sun
2. Reign
3. GYAG (Get Yourself A Gun)
4. Dream Big
5. Hunger Games
6. Right Here
7. Makes Me Violent
8. He’s A Man
9. Ring The Alarm
10. Still Here


Plus Special guests Kid Bookie + Panic Shack + Meryl Streek (Ireland only)

  • 8th November 2023 – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • 9th November 2023 – Whelan’s, Dublin
  • 12th November 2023 – Junction 1, Cambridge
  • 13th November 2023 – Stylus, Leeds
  • 14th November 2023 – Garage, Glasgow
  • 16th November 2023 – Boiler Shop, Newcastle
  • 17th November 2023 – O2 Ritz, Manchester
  • 18th November 2023 – O2 Institute, Birmingham
  • 20th November 2023 – Rock City, Newcastle
  • 21st November 2023 – SWX, Bristol
  • 22nd November 2023 – Engine Rooms, Southampton
  • 24th November 2023 – Chalk, Brighton 
  • 25th November 2023 – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London

Tickets here

Previous News: Melancholic Rock Band Black Dreams Releases New 2 Song EP 'Disguised As Holiness'
Next Live Review: Fall Out Boy - AO Arena, Manchester 29/10/23

1 Comment

  1. […] on from their massive recent single ‘He’s A Man‘, Bob Vylan, have released the new track ‘Hunger Games’. This is the second […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.