Track: Chloe Flower Releases Reimagining Of Joni Mitchell Classic ‘River’

Peter Ash Lee

Acclaimed pianist, composer and producer Chloe Flower today shares the second track “River,” her take on the beloved Christmas folk song by Joni Mitchell, from her first-ever holiday album Chloe Hearts Christmas, due on the 1st of November via Sony Music Masterwork.

On the track Chloe comments:

“Joni is such an inspiration to me not only as a writer, but as a woman. She redefined a woman’s role in music during a time when women weren’t legally allowed to have a credit card in their name. Musically, it was important for me to present not only the joyful emotions the holiday season brings, but the sorrowful ones too.  ‘River’ beautifully captures the feeling of loneliness and regret that so many of us experience during the holidays, so this song reminds us that your feelings are valid and that can be healing.”

Check it out, here

Find out more via Flower’s Website or Facebook

Preorder the album here


  1. Sleigh Ride 
  2. Once Upon a December 
  3. Christmas Tree 
  4. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy  
  5. Santa Tell Me 
  6. Blue Christmas (featuring Questlove)
  7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (featuring Questlove) 
  8. River 
  9. Where Are You Christmas 
  10. Carol of the Bells (co-produced with Babyface)
  11. Snowman 
  12. The Christmas Waltz (featuring Questlove)
  13. Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence  
  14. A Liberace Christmas 
  15. The Sound of Music Medley 
  16. Jingle Bell Rock (featuring Questlove)
Previous Live Review: Skinny Pelembe - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds. 08.10.23
Next Live Gallery + Review: Melbourne's The Woodland Hunters album launch at The Union Hotel, Brunswick 14.10.2023

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.