Track: Jazz Supergroup Dinner Party Share New Single Sleepless Nights (feat Phoelix)

Dinner Party, the incomparable new supergroup consisting of Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington and 9th Wonder, has released their much anticipated, self-titled debut album Dinner Party, out today on Terrace Martin’s Sounds of Crenshaw / EMPIRE. Coinciding with this news is the release of the group’s new animated music video for the album’s second single and intro track, “Sleepless Nights” featuring Chicago vocalist Phoelix.

The pedigree is on show here with a finely crafted blend of jazz instrumentation with soulful R&B melodies over classic hip-hop production. From the first note this track soothes and relaxes. It’s a toss up of who is smoother between Phoelix’s vocals or the sax. This is a track for a late evening between headphones.

Check it out, here

Pre-order the album on vinyl here

1. Sleepless Nights (feat. Phoelix)
2. Love You Bad (feat. Phoelix)
3. From My Heart and My Soul (feat. Phoelix)
4. First Responders
5. The Mighty Tree
6. Freeze Tag (feat. Phoelix)
7. LUV U

Previous Premiere: Mindset - I Still Use Ur Netflix
Next TRACK: It's Monday, it's a beautiful third from Bill Callahan - '35'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.