Track: Front Line Assembly – Unknown

Canadian electrical industrial outfit’ Front Line Assembly’ have been fearlessly pushing the boundaries of that musical description for more than three decades, exploring all manner of styles and influences since forming as a purely electronic based concern in the mid-80s.

Helmed by founder Bill Leeb with long-time cohort Rhys Fulber, the legendary Vancouver based act have just announced the release of a brand new album entitled ‘Mechanical Soul’ in January 2021. 

The guys have giving a taster with track ‘Unknown’

A dark anthemic track with an electronic heart. The guys have tapped into their industrial side with the fat drum and bass mix topped with a multi layered immersive electronics giving a computer game soundtrack quality. Harsh vocals complete the dystopian feel with the track having a futuristic feel to it and some of the best electronic styled music I have heard this year.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Facebook

1  Purge
2  Glass and Leather
3 Unknown
4  New World
5  Rubber Tube Gag
6  Stifle
7  Alone
8  Barbarians
9  Komm, Stirbt Mit Mir
10  Time Lapse
11  Hatevol (Black Asteroid Mix)

Previous Track: Beige Banquet release debut single ‘Wired/Weird’
Next Track: The Hold Steady release new single Family Farm ahead of eighth studio album due in 2021

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.