Track: Iron & Wine – All in Good Time

Kim Black

Following the release of the first single ‘You Never Know‘, Iron & Wine has shared another track from his upcoming seventh full-length album ‘Light Verse’ due out on 26th April via Sub Pop. ‘All in Good Time’ is a glorious new song in which Fiona Apple lends her voice, written by Sam Beam in the vein of classic call-and-response style duets made famous by Dolly and Kenny and George and Tammy

Sam Beam says of Fiona’s contribution to the song:

“Her voice is a miracle that sounds like both a sacrifice and a weapon at the same time.”

The heartfelt track flows along making the most of the beautifully written lyrics, sung by this gorgeous duet over gentle instrumentation from piano, guitar and various strings. There is no one else who writes like Beam and coupling his delicate vocals with Apple’s emotive punch gives the track a powerful edge.

Check it out, here

Find out more via Iron And Wine’s Website or Facebook

Light Verse is available to preorder on CD/LP worldwide from Sub Pop. LP preorders from Iron & Wine’s official, and select independent stores in North America will receive the Loser edition on Clear with Blue Polka Dot vinyl. In the UK and Europe, LP preorders through Sub Pop’s new, Mega Mart 2, and UK/EU Independent retailers will receive the Loser edition on Yellow Transparent vinyl.

Iron & Wine is extending his 2024 tour plans to include a UK and EU run this Autumn, which begins October 22nd in Belfast and ends November 15th in Antwerp. Dates and info below:

UK/EU Fall 2024

  • Tues Oct. 22 – Belfast, UK – Mandela Hall
  • Weds Oct. 23 – Dublin, IE – Vicar Street
  • Fri Oct. 25 – Edinburgh, UK – Queens Hall
  • Sat Oct. 26 – Manchester, UK – New Century Hall
  • Sun Oct. 27 – Bristol, UK – SWX
  • Tues Oct. 29 – Birmingham, UK – Birmingham Town Hall
  • Weds Oct. 30 – London, UK – London Palladium
  • Thurs Oct. 31 – Cambridge, UK – Junction
  • Mon Nov. 04 – Copenhagen, DK – DR Koncerthuset
  • Tues Nov. 05 – Stockholm, SE – Göta Lejon
  • Weds Nov. 06 – Oslo, NO – Rockefeller
  • Thurs Nov. 07 – Gothenburg, SE – Pustervik
  • Sat Nov. 09 – Hamburg, DE – Fabrik
  • Mon Nov. 11 Berlin, DE – Huxleys
  • Tues Nov. 12 – Cologne, DE – Bürgerhaus stollwerck
  • Thurs Nov 14 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
  • Fri Nov. 15 – De Roma, Antwerp, Belgium
Previous Premiere: Modern Guilt release the anthemic and style-laden EP 'We’ll Always Have Vegas', and we bring you an exclusive early listen.
Next Feature: Jon Crabb Gives Us A Track By Track His New Covers EP

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.