Track: Iron & Wine – You Never Know

Kim Black

Sam Beam, singer-songwriter behind Iron & Wine is set to release his seventh full-length album, ‘Light Verse’ via Sub Pop. The ten-track collection was produced by Beam himself and mixed and engineered by Dave Way at Waystation and Silent Zoo Studios in Los Angeles. Joining were Tyler Chester (keyboards), Sebastian Steinberg (bass), David Garza (guitar), Griffin Goldsmith, Beth Goodfellow, Kyle Crane (all drums/percussion) and Paul Cartwright (strings). A 24-piece orchestra makes an appearance over four tracks and Fiona Apple lent her voice on ‘All In Good Time’.

‘Light Verse’ is the first full-length Iron & Wine release in over seven years and follows his two Grammy-nominated releases, 2017’s Beast Epic and 2018’s Weed Garden EP. To accompany the announcement Iron & Wine have shared the lyric video for the lead single ‘You Never Know’.

Iron and Wine has always been music for healing and Beam’s voice here is a soothing balm to life’s many struggles and miseries. A lot is going on in this track and the various flowing melodies create an almost chaotic moment that abruptly stops allowing Beam to soothe once again with acoustic guitar

Check it out, here

Find out more via Iron And Wine’s Website or Facebook

Previous Track: Wingz of the Monkey - The Accuser
Next LIVE: Tomorrow's Ghosts Festival Announces Line Up

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.