Track: Jachary – Posse Cut #1

Jachary, aka singer/songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer Zachary Levine-Caleb, has released his new track ‘Posse Cut #1’, so called because of the collaborative and loose nature of it, which saw no less than 13 guest artists including rappers, vocalists and horn players jump on the trackdown at lovelove studios where it was recorded.

As with Jachary’s debut album, There’s a virus going on, which came out in September last year, he plays most of the instruments and contributes vocals to the track, a laid back funk/soul cut with more than a little attitude, given a little extra swagger with stabs of brass, swirling, echoey guitars and gospel soul backing vocals. Add to that some smart rhyming over the verses, and you have something thats bursting to get out there, and we’re delighted to help.

Feature list (alphabetical): Akinyemi, Ben Katz, Bohan Phoenix, Carmen Noelia, Dillon Treacy, Ebone Underground, Elbows, Granata, Grey, Pip, Synead, itsRalphTho, Lionmilk.

Previous Track: Julia Holter - So humble the afternoon
Next Album Review: The Soft Moon - Criminal

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.