Track: Joe Taylor Sutkowski – Brother John

John Griffith

The New Jersey-born, now Brooklyn-based artist, Joe Taylor Sutkowski is today sharing his new single, ‘Brother John’ taken from his forthcoming album, Of Wisdom & Folly, due 13th August via Danger Collective Records. Sutkowski, who is known for his work fronting Dirt Buyer and playing under the Jotay moniker wrote the forthcoming ten-track record as a series of five different pairs of stories, each telling the tale of a different character.

With gentle melancholic vocals and emotive guitars, Brother Jon is a sweet dream of a track displaying Sutkowski’s brilliant storytelling. It’s the warm vocals and carefully crafted guitar lines that encase the brief introduction to John that leaves you with the need to know more.

Check it out, here

Find out more via Sutkowski’s Bandcamp

Pre order the album here


1. Jordan Was a Little Bottle Rocket
2. Sherry Had a Pretzel Head
3.  Never Wanna See You Go
4. Old Spirit Lungs
5. The Water, It Turned Us To Gold
6. Brother John
7. Steven Dog
8. Ada, Take the Socks Off the Bed
9. Keep Your Voices Down
10. What Luck, Goodbye

Previous Track: Lazarus Kane continue headspinning experimentation with ‘Williston, ND’
Next Album Review: Sydney's Magnetic Heads unveil 'Moral Outage': a scything blast of dark synth-driven pop

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.