Track: Massive Wagons – House of Noise

MASSIVE WAGONS 2020 Photo copyright by JOHN McMURTRIE

Lancaster rockers Massive Wagons are thrilled to announce the release of their third single House Of Noise on 19th June 2020. The song is the title-track of their highly anticipated new album, set for release on 17th July 2020 via Earache.

Front-man Barry Mills comments: “Absolutely the very last track written for the album, we wrote half of it over the Christmas holiday and the other half in the studio. In the past we’ve taken an album name from a song, this time we wrote a song after the album name oddly, but it was great to write it in the studio, something we’ve never really had time to do before. It was totally fresh to us right up until laying down the guide tracks, developing all the time, it was an exciting song to write. Myself and Adam talked for years about writing a track with a kind of dance vibe, the dance music beat, and especially the early 90s dance tunes were all big stand out tracks, huge singles some of them, and we wanted to kind of try and capture a piece of that. The track itself is about the sometimes chaotic scenes unfolding in ones mind, the noise, the thoughts, paranoia, anything really, we’ve all been there at some point, as you go through life things change, you have to get your head around a lot of issues: age, relationships, stress, time marching forward. It’s a song about these things really, we are really excited about the track, it’s like nothing we’ve done before, and something we’ve wanted to do for ages’”. 

Another well crafted track from these guys. Building from simple guitar this is pure rock n roll that propels itself along into what will be a cracking live track. House Of Noise is packed with energy and delivers pure rock ‘n’ roll.

Check it out, here

Pre order the album here


  1. In It Together
  2. Bangin In Your Stereo
  3. House Of Noise
  4. Freak City
  5. Hero
  6. Professional Creep
  7. Pressure
  8. The Curry Song
  9. Glorious
  10. Sad, Sad Song
  11. Hallescrewya
  12. Matter Of Time

Find out more about the band via their Facebook or Website

Massive Wagons have also launched Wagons World: the band’s inner circle, an assemblage of first class rock n’ rollers dedicated to good times and to create a community built around the love of music. Wagons World is based on the Patreon platform and will allow you to become a patron and support the band and their creative output. In addition, the band is smashing the online game entertaining fans with a wealth of exciting fresh content uploaded weekly. Head to their YouTube channel and get to know the real Massive Wagons with the “A to Z” series, or understand the ins and outs of the “band machine” with their honest tips videos … and a lot more!

Previous Track: Sola Rosa - Searching For Love
Next TRACK: Grizzly Coast invites you to her 'Party of One'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.