Track: Napalm Death share second single ‘Amoral’

UK Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death will be releasing their new studio album ‘Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism’ on September 18th, 2020 via Century Media Records. In celebration of the album’s release, a new single has been shared by the band – ‘Amoral’

Napalm Death’s vocalist Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway gave a comment about the song and its video: 

“A good shout to work once again with Michael Panduro, as he really adapts his style video to video rather than just using a singular approach. We delight in a generous helping of the absurd, so for one thing, the footage of children seemingly at play but displaying signs of systemic obedience really propels Shane’s lyrical thrust of our default powerlessness within the pecking order. As sonics go, I think it’s post-punk as fuck and grooves massively and accordingly.”

Screeching and uncomfortable in places, ‘Amoral’ is un relentless in its ferocious punk style attack. It starts off tame enough with quick fire guitar but the angry vocals push this song into pounding slab of metal.

Check it out, here

Find out more about the band via their Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

NAPALM DEATH – ‘Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism

1. Fuck the Factoid
2. Backlash Just Because
3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
4. Contagion
5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
6. Invigorating Clutch
7. Zero Gravitas Chamber
8. Fluxing of the Muscle
9. Amoral
10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
11. Acting in Gouged Faith
12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen

Previous See: TV Coma release new video for single ‘Congratulations’
Next Film Review: Away

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.