Track: Robert Jon And The Wreck – Pain No More

Bryan Greenberg

Southern Rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck have shared the video for the new track ‘Pain No More’ released via Joe Bonamassa’s newest independent record label Journeyman Records. Co-written by Charlie Starr of Blackberry Smoke and the band

“Working with Dave Cobb was incredible,” recalls frontman Robert Jon Burrison. “RCA studios was such a legendary place and Dave Worked so fast that we almost didn’t even know what was happening. Before we knew it, we had one of the best songs we’ve ever recorded with the least stress we’ve ever had in a studio. He’s the embodiment of what it means to be a great producer.”

“The new single is about not being a stranger to pain and heartbreak when it comes to a relationship with another,” says frontman Robert Jon Burrison. “It’s the kind of pain that comes when the other person doesn’t treat you well, but deep down inside, you know you’re worth more.”

‘Pain No More’ has so much going for it, it’s guaranteed to be a classic track in this band’s catalogue. Sometimes southern tinged rock is the perfect music to be listening to and with Burrison’s whisky gravel vocals, Henry Schneekluth’s smouldering slide playing and the solid backing from Warren Murrel and drummer Andrew Espantmen this is the perfect song to start with.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the band’s Website or Facebook

The band will tour the UK in February 2023 with special guests Meghan Parnell and Dave Barnes of Bywater Call.

See the dates below:

  • Cardiff, The Earl Haig Club Tuesday 7 February 2023
  • Sheffield, Corporation Wednesday 8 February 2023
  • Chester, The Live Rooms Thursday 9 February 2023
  • Leamington Spa, The Assembly Friday 10 February 2023
  • London, Powerhaus Saturday 11 February 2023
  • Bury, The Met Theatre Sunday 12 February 2023
  • Edinburgh, The Voodoo Rooms Monday 13 February 2023
  • Aberdeen, Tunnels Tuesday 14 February 2023
  • Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill Wednesday 15 February 2023
  • Hartlepool, Steelies (South Durham Steel Works) Thursday 16 February 2023
  • Gloucester, Guildhall Friday 17 February 2023
  • Sittingborne, The Bourne Music Club Saturday 18 February 2023

Tickets are available here

Previous Track: Emir Taha - Uzak Dur
Next Album Review: 'Dave Graney & Clare Moore in a mistLY' reverberates with a delightful, playful sense of a drunken fin de siecle wake.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.