Track: Sunflower Bean – TwentyTwo, plus UK tour dates

New York trio Sunflower Bean have announced a new single ahead of their album TwentyTwo in Blue’s release on March 23rd, and its the title track fo the record, TwentyTwo. Co-produced by Unknown Mortal Orchestra’s Jacob Portrait (who also mixed the record) and HC-producer Matt Molnar of Friends, Twentytwo in Blue is named as such because all the band members are exactly that, 22 years old.

It’s this Rumours era Fleetwood Mac slice of glorious, string infused pop, complete with Julia Cumming’s rather beautiful vocal and melodies that seem timeless and yet immediate.

Check it out, here

Pre-order Twentytwo in Blue, out 23rd March on Lucky Number HERE.

The band will be touring the UK in March, check out the details below.

UK Tour dates

23/3 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East

24/3 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms

26/3 – Norwich, UK @ Open Norwich

27/3 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare and Hounds

28/3 – Newcastle upon Tyne, UK @ Riverside

29/3 – Leeds, UK @ Wardrobe 

30/3 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla

31/3 – Liverpool, UK @ Substation

01/4 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo

03/4 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla

05/4 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2

06/4 – London, UK @ Koko


Previous News: Siobhan Wilson announces UK tour
Next Track: Oumou Sangaré - 'Minata Waraba (Sampha Remix)'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.