Track: The iconic James releases anthemic single ‘All The Colours of You’ and announces new album for June

Legendary British indie band James have announced a welcome return with the release of a new album ‘All the Colours of You’ due in June and the title track as a single.

The track ‘All The Colours of You’ is peak James – coruscating and witty lyrics on the Trumpian era with celestial anthemic choruses and packed full of melody. And despite the gloom, there is a glimmer of optimism – Love all the colours, all the colours of you. 

Ultimately the track is what James has always done best – thoughtful, intelligent pop songs that have a stadium-filling singalong presence. The instrumentation as ever is lush and celestial – hints of horns and drama throughout. It is a truly welcome return – see the lyric video below:

The track is available through all the usual streaming services. The album, produced by iconic producer Jacknife Lee and released through Virgin Music Label & Artist Services (formerly Caroline International) is out on 4 June 2021 and you can pre-order here.


  1. ZERO
  2. All The Colours Of You
  3. Recover
  4. Beautiful Beaches
  5. Wherever It Takes Us
  6. Hush
  7. Miss America
  8. Getting Myself Into
  9. Magic Bus
  10. Isabella
  11. XYST
Previous Track: Philip Kane releases the dark, depraved and cathartic single '8 Stone, Tall and Handsome (ft Boz Boorer and Fiona Price)'
Next Premiere: Dumb Whales unleash effervescent new single Pollen

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.