Track: Thunder Horse – Chosen One

San Antonio heavy metal band Thunder Horse have shared the title track taken from their upcoming new album ‘Chosen One’, due 12th March via Ripple Music. 

Regarding the track vocalist Stephen Bishop comments: 

“Chosen One was one of the first song ideas I came up with for this album. Lyrically speaking, it is no secret that the US has been going through some serious shit the past couple of years. I have never seen it this bad; and I’ve been around for a while! I was amazed to see things I learned about in school happening in real time, right before my eyes: echo chambers, gaslighting, groupthink, etc. It was too prevalent to NOT write about it. People in power will take advantage of us, regardless of your political affiliation. They are self serving and disguise themselves as servants to their constituents, but we all know that they are liars and only work to fill their own pockets. We are expected to get in line and wait for the crumbs they allow us to scavenge. It is similar to the iconic imagery in “The Wall”; i.e. the conveyor belt of faceless, mindless zombies lining up for the grinder. This song highlights those people, and how ready and eager some people are to simply get own their knees and quit. It boils down too “Are you the sheep, or are you the chosen ones?” Play it loud!”

There’s a hint of Black Sabbath in the way these guys ring a riff out of a few notes and make it all sound sinister. The vocals only increase the sinister feeling. It’s not all doom and gloom as the track enters a lighter stoner rock phase where the drummer picks off and steals the show only to have the guitar blow out a cracking solo. Then we are back with the head banging doom riffing this track is all about.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Order the album here

1. Let Them Bleed
2. Among The Dead
3. Rise Of The Heathens
4. Chosen One
5. Broken Dreams
6. Song For The Ferryman
7. Texas
8. Halfway To Hell
9. Remembrance
10. Dear Mr. Fantasy (bonus track)
11. Texas (extended version)

Previous Premiere: Don’t Get Lemon reveal majestic gothic EP, Forward Not Forgetting
Next Album review: MOAT's new album Poison Stream is a glorious collection of hybrid indie/folk vignettes that shimmer and shine.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.