News: Belle and Sebastian Have Released A New Album & Single

Belle and Sebastian

Belle and Sebastian have hit the ground running this year. The band have today released a new album, ‘Late Developers’. The first single off the album, ‘I Don’t Know What You See In Me’ was released earlier this week.

The band worked with director, Andrew Litten on an accompanying video for ‘I Don’t Know What You See In Me’, the single is Belle and Sebastian’s first co-write, featuring young pop composer Wuh Oh (Peter Ferguson). The song is an irresistible slice of synth pop incorporating the band’s trademark melodic hooks.

“I was bicycling across Scotland last summer, listening to a mix of this song. It was written and produced for us by our friend Pete ‘Wuh Oh’ Ferguson. As I listened to it, I felt lucky to be the first person to get to sing this song. I let my voice swoop and soar in ways that it maybe hasn’t before. And as I continued through fields of gold and green I allowed myself to forget it was Belle And Sebastian, and pretend it was the latest hit on some random radio station. All music is escape, and perhaps we managed to escape a little further than usual with this unexpected tune. Thanks Pete!”

Stuart Murdoch

Stream or buy ‘Late Developers’ HERE.

‘Late Developers’ Tracklist

  1. Juliet Naked
  2. Give A Little Time
  3. When We Were Very Young
  4. Will I Tell You A Secret
  5. So In The Moment
  6. The Evening Star
  7. When You’re Not With Me
  8. I Don’t Know What You See In Me
  9. Do You Follow
  10. When The Cynics Stare Back From The Wall
  11. Late Developers

Photo credit: Anna Crolla

Previous News: Modernlove release new single 'Ruin Your Night, taken from their forthcoming third EP
Next Video Premiere: Ginger and the Peppers Share Visuals For Debut Single 'Out Of Phase'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.