News: Clutch Launch New ‘PA Tapes’ Series, Beginning With Their August 2022 Show In Copenhagen

Celebrated rock band CLUTCH have announced a new series of live show recordings, titled PA Tapes – a decade on from boldly declaring, If you’re gonna do it, do it live on stage, or don’t do it at all‘ in their acclaimed single “Earth Rocker”.

The series comprises four meticulously mixed and mastered live shows from around the world and launches today with the band’s show on August 23rd, 2022 at Vega in Copenhagen. Renowned for their captivating live performances, the four handpicked shows reflect some of the best live atmosphere,  giving fans globally a chance to experience the energy and excitement of a CLUTCH concert from the comfort of their own homes, whenever they like.

Legendary for changing the set list every night, with each band member taking turns in the hot seat, Copenhagen’s songs were selected by groove guru Jean-Paul Gaster. The setlist spans the band’s career, including tracks from their widely praised, most recent album Sunrise On Slaughter Beach.

Gaster enthuses, 

“The venue that this show was recorded in is the legendary Vega. The stage and sound are top notch but more than anything the crowds are always ready to rock. We love playing Copenhagen!”

PA Tapes: Copenhagen is available now on all digital platforms, including Spotify.

The set list comprises:

  1. Escape From The Prison Planet
  2. Impetus
  3. Earth Rocker
  4. The Mob Goes Wild
  5. Slaughter Beach
  6. Mice And Gods
  7. Green Buckets
  8. Cypress Grove
  9. X-Ray Visions
  10. Fire Birds
  11. American Sleep
  12. In Walks Barbarella
  13. How To Shake Hands
  14. Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)
  15. Rats
  16. A Shogun Named Marcus
  17. Nosferatu Madre
  18. 7 Jam
  19. Pure Rock Fury

The three subsequent live shows will follow approximately every two months. The second release in the series will feature the band’s performance in Nashville, Tennessee on September 29th, 2022.

To see all current live dates, including festival slots and the band’s ‘No Stars Above’ tour, click here.

CLUTCH‘s thirteenth studio album, Sunrise On Slaughter Beach, was released in September 2022 and is a slamming summary of everything that makes the band great. The band have released three official singles – “Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)“, “We Strive For Excellence” and “Slaughter Beach“. Sunrise On Slaughter Beach is the natural culmination of what CLUTCH began as teenagers in the early ‘90s.

Recorded at the The Magpie Cage Recording Studio, Baltimore, MD, the album was produced and mixed by Grammy nominated Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, Pixies) with additional engineering by J Robbins (Jawbreaker, Against Me!, The Sword). Sunrise On Slaughter Beach introduces some “firsts” into the CLUTCH canon: vibraphone (from Gaster), theremin (J. Robbins), and female backup vocals from singers Deborah Bond and Frenchie Davis. The album’s nine songs are a diverse ride, destined to please long-time fans and intrigue newcomers alike. It’s a new chapter in an ever-unfolding story which means as much to the fans as it does to the band.

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Previous News: Periphery release highly acclaimed new album 'Periphery V: Djent Is Not A Genre'
Next Album Review: Loren Chasse & Juho Toivonen – ACLOD : Experimental music, cinematic and stunning.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.