News: Clutch Release ‘PA Tapes: Live In Seattle 10/10/22’ Inc. Black Sabbath Cover

Infectious and authentic, live dynamos Clutch have unveiled the third release in their series of concert recordings, shared under the collective moniker PA Tapes. Released today, PA Tapes (Live In Seattle, 10/10/22) comprises a monster 20-track set list including a rare cover of Black Sabbath‘s “Lord Of This World”.

Legendary for changing the set list every night, with each band member taking turns in the hot seat, Seattle’s songs that evening were selected by guitarist Tim Sult. With his characteristic sincerity and warmth, Sult invites fans to relive the electric atmosphere of that unforgettable show, commenting, 

“Check out our Seattle show at the Showbox from October 10th, 2022. It was a high energy, unhinged performance with a few technical issues but we managed to pull it off successfully. I hope you enjoy the show!” 

A decade on from boldly declaring, “If you’re gonna do it, do it live on stage, or don’t do it at all’ in their acclaimed single “Earth Rocker”, Clucth’s PA Tapes comprise meticulously mixed and mastered live shows from around the world. Renowned for their captivating live performances, the handpicked shows reflect some of the best live atmosphere, giving fans globally a chance to experience the energy and excitement of a Clutchconcert from the comfort of their own homes, whenever they like. The series launched in February 2023 and will total five or six edited and mastered digital only live shows.

PA Tapes (Live In Seattle, 10/10/22) is available now on all digital platforms, including Spotify.

The track list comprises:

  1. Passive Restraints
  2. The House That Peterbilt
  3. X-Ray Visions
  4. Firebirds
  5. Slaughter Beach
  6. Crucial Velocity
  7. The Soapmakers
  8. Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)
  9. Nosferatu Madre
  10. Walking In The Great Shining Path Of Monster Trucks
  11. La Curandera
  12. Cypress Grove
  13. Worm Drink
  14. Three Golden Horns
  15. Skeletons On Mars
  16. Escape From The Prison Planet
  17. Space Grass
  18. Lord Of This World (Black Sabbath cover)
  19. Noble Savage
  20. The Face

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Previous Track: Svalbard - Faking It
Next Premiere: Manchester-based singer songwriter T.R. Burge is going to 'Ride This Rail' on the eve of his new EP 'Selling You'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.