News: GRAPHIC NATURE release pair of pummeling new singles ‘Into The Dark’ and ‘Bad Blood’

Rising British metallers, Graphic Nature, known for their aggressive contemporary sound, one influenced by nu-metal and early 2000’s metalcore, have today released a pummelling pair of new singles, ‘Into The Dark’ and ‘Bad Blood’, their first new material since their breakthrough debut EP, ‘new skin’.

Speaking of ‘Into The Dark’, frontman Harvey Freeman says, it’s probably one of the most intimate songs we’ve ever written. It’s about the breaking of relationships, whether a romantic one or with friends or family. It delves into how certain events from your past can trigger a ripple effect, that can change how you perceive relationships you have in the present.”

While, ‘Bad Blood’“is about the struggles of being a musician. The constant uphill battle yourself and those around you face just to keep a dream alive. The feeling of wanting to give up everything you’ve put your life and soul into, but also realising that music is all you have and without it you’re just a human without purpose.”

The accompanying music videos showcase the aforementioned subject matters, with ‘Bad Blood’ shot local to the band and their origins, which was “perfect for the grimey industrial estates we grew up with. It’s a video of pure frustration and anger with a little touch of home.”


03 – TORQUAY, Burn It Down Festival
08 – HULL, Polar Bear
09 – STOKE, Sugarmill
10 – BIRMINGHAM, Scruffy Murphy’s
11 – NORWICH, voodoo daddy’s 
14 – COLCHESTER, Arts centre
15 – GUILFORD, Boileroom
16 – BRISTOL, Exchange
17 – RAMSGATE, Music Hall

Previous News: Travie McCoy celebrates the release of new album with music video for 'Full Monarch'
Next Meet: Muroki talks day jobs and dreams with the release of his new single 'Introducing' and his upcoming tour dates in Aotearoa and Australia.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.