News: Indie-pop Outfit Infinite Eights Share New Single ‘Melody’

The Florida-based trio, Infinite Eights, consisting of Parker Wilkson on vocals, keyboards, and guitar, Davin Norman on bass, and Tyler Hanks on drums and percussion, have recently released their latest single titled ‘Melody.’ This indie-rock masterpiece showcases the band’s talent for crafting transcendent synths and a vibrant soundscape.

The lyrics of ‘Melody’ portray the experience of losing a muse, which drains one’s artistic creativity. The second verse perfectly captures the essence of the song thematically: “A refuge, a reservoir, a refrain that echoes in every bar. A muse in every heart; she’s come and gone.” The band’s clever play on words adds an extra layer of depth to the track.

Multi-Grammy nominated American record producer, audio engineer, and mixer, Billy Bush, expertly mixed the track. Bush is renowned for his work with notable artists such as Garbage, The Naked and Famous, Neon Trees, Julia Stone, Fink, Foster the People, Muse, Natasha Bedingfield, Jake Bugg, Ilse DeLange, and The Boxer Rebellion.

Listen to ‘Melody’:

Previous Premiere: Marti West's 'Out Of My Head' is an eighties flavoured effervescent sparkle from his new album 'Talking To Strangers', out on Friday.
Next News: Alternative Duo Hàn Gắn Share Punk-Infused Single ‘New Terms’

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.