News: Naked Lungs announce debut album and release single

Photo credit Nicholas O’Donnell

Today, enigmatic Irish four-piece noise-punk band Naked Lungs announce details of their highly anticipated debut album, “Doomscroll”. Recorded and mixed once again by Gilla Band’s Daniel Fox at Sonic Studios in Dublin, the new album is out 18th August, and to mark the announcement the band have shared it’s crushing lead single “Pressure”.

Over the course of 10 tracks, “Doomscroll” replicates the flow and scroll one might experience as they doomscroll through batches of negative news, each song acting almost as another article. The ebb and flow of emotions around this concept can be seen across the widely varying dynamics of the record, encapsulating these negative feelings and counteract them with moments of levity.

Album Tracklisting:
1. Gack
2. Second Song
3. River (Down)
4. Relentless
5. Shell
6. Outcome
7. Pressure
8. Database
9. The Garden
10. Boo Boo

Previous Interview: We talk to Cash Savage about her new album 'So This Is Love' which just debuted in the ARIA album charts
Next Track: Wine Pride Shine On The Atmospheric Indie Bop 'Lone Flyer'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.