News: Niall Summerton announces debut album for April.

Photo Credit Hannah Riordan

Niall Summerton
Announces debut album ‘What Am I Made Of’
Out 14th April 2023 on Tiny Library

Leeds based newcomer Niall Summerton balances existential ponderings with a blissful indie-folk sound on debut album ‘What Am I Made Of’, juxtaposing themes of mortality, grief and anxiety with exquisitely crafted earworms.

Wish You Could Speak is a 2 minute grunge-tinged ripper that brings to mind the likes of Alex G and Elvis Depressedly and muses the thought of Ned (his dog) reciprocating conversations, as Niall explains here;

“Wish You Could Speak is a ditty-for-the-dog. I think we’d be great friends if we could chat. Sometimes it’s a lot easier to spend time with dogs, they’re less hassle. I used a guitar on this that I bought from a man in Barnsley during lockdown. He’d built this Gibson Les Paul copy in his shed out of MDF as part of a kit he got on Ebay from china. You can see where his hand has slipped and painted the fretboard, and he’s stuck the pickup selector on upside down. I call it the Fibson..”

Listen to Wish You Could Speak

Pre-order ‘What Am I Made Of’ here

1. Human
2. Human, Dying
3. Playing Dumb
4. Dusty
5. Time
6. Wish You Could Speak
7. I Found It
8. When You’re Not There
9. Need You
10. Oh, To Waste My Time!

Previous News/Track – Ambient composer Matthewdavid presents the ‘On Mushrooms’EP, electronic collages with a celestial energy.
Next Album Review: Rich Ragany and the Digressions - What We Do (To Not Let Go).

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.