After the blow of missing what would have been one hell of a two nighter at Glasgow’s Barrowland Ballroom. The Twilight Sad have collected together a discography spanning collection of live recordings from their 2019 tours and releasing a live album – ‘It Won’t Be Like This All The Time’

A fitting title for the current climate though one they have had in mind for a while now. The band released a statement regarding the album:

“We have been talking about recording a live album for a long time. We think this is the best we’ve been playing as a live band and wanted to document that. With five albums of material we felt now was the time. 
Over the past few months we were figuring out how to release the album and then covid-19/lockdown/gig cancellations happened. We quickly decided that we would release the album digitally on a pay what you want basis. The reason behind this is that we know that financially it is a worrying time for a lot of people and for ourselves included. We wanted to make sure we could give everyone who likes our band one of our gigs live in their living room as we can’t be out in the world playing gigs right now. We wanted to make sure that anyone who wants the album can afford it as well”. 

Track listing:

1. [10 Good Reasons for Modern Drugs]
2. Shooting Dennis Hopper Shooting
3. VTr
4. Don’t Move
5. Last January
6. That Summer, At Home I Had Become the Invisible Boy
7. The Arbor
8. I/m Not Here [missing face]
9. Sunday Day13
10. There’s a Girl in the Corner
11. Seven Years of Letters
12. Auge/Maschine
13. Videograms
14. Let/s Get Lost
15. Cold Days from the Birdhouse
16. The Wrong Car
17. Keep Yourself Warm
18. And She Would Darken the Me

Available on a pay-what-you-want basis here:

Available on all good streaming sites as of May15th

Check out this standout track then go buy the album

Previous Say Psych: Premiere: Rhys Bloodjoy - Run From the Hunter/Celebration
Next Track: Public Body - Naughty on my bike

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.