See: Lower Than Atlantis Announce ‘The Black Edition’ Album & Tour News

Lower Than Atlantis have announced a special edition of their self-titled 2014 album. The Black Edition will be available to purchase on 20th November via Easy Life/Sony Red. The new album will feature 2 new tracks, 3 tracks that originally featured on the deluxe version of the album, 2 tracks recorded for BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge, 4 covers picked by each member of the band and 4 new versions of album tracks that were recorded last year at Rockfield Studios.

Those who pre-order the album through Easy Life records HERE will receive a signed O-card. The album is also available to pre-order on iTunes HERE


1) Here We Go

2) Ain’t No Friend Of Mine

3) English Kids In America

4) Criminal

5) Words Don’t Come So Easily

6) Emily

7) Stays The Same

8) Live Slow, Die Old

9) Damn Nation

10) Time

11) Just What You Need

12) Number One


1) Get Over It

2) The Reason

3) I’m Partying

4) Superhero

5) Sewer Side

6) Real Love (Live Lounge Performance)

7) Am I Wrong (Live Lounge Performance)

8) Strong

9) Wish You Were Here

10) Everybody Wants To Rule The World

11) A Thousand Miles

12) Here We Go (Alternative Version)

13) English Kids In America (Alternative Version)

14) Words Don’t Come So Easily (Alternative Version)

15) Ain’t No Friend (Alternative Version)


The video for the new single Get Over It is now live on the band’s VEVO and can be viewed below. The track was first played as the Hottest Record In The World on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show and the anthemic rock belter shot straight to the top of the iTunes Rock chart. Buy the track on iTunes here or listen on Spotify here.

The band recently announced the supports for their upcoming UK tour in December. Moose Blood and As It Is will be joining them for the whole run. UK bands Brawlers and Black Foxxes both share the job as openers for the shows with Brawlers on the first four dates and Black Foxxes taking their place for the final four.



(Support from Moose Blood, As It Is, Brawlers (7-11th) and Black Foxxes (12-16th)

Monday 7th December – Middlesborough, Empire

Tuesday 8th December – Leeds, Beckett SU

Thursday 10th December – Nottingham, Rock City

Friday 11th December – Bristol, O2 Academy

Saturday 12th December – Birmingham, Institute

Monday 14th December – London, Roundhouse

Tuesday 15th December – Manchester, The Ritz

Wednesday 16th December- Glasgow, O2 ABC


TICKETS  £14 (Regional) £16 (London)



lta tour


Lower Than Atlantis: Facebook/Twitter/Website


Previous Film Review: Convenience
Next Album Review: Lianne La Havas - Blood

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.