See: The Coral reveal new video for ‘Move through the dawn’

The Coral – Move Through The Dawn

The Coral have announced details of their new album, ‘Move Through The Dawn’, to be released on August 17th on Ignition Records. ‘Sweet Release’, the first single to be taken from the album is available now to stream or download and features gritty guitar sounds than we have heard in previous albums, somewhat reminiscent of Johnny Ramone. The accompanying video features a synchronized routine by a dance troupe wearing boiler suits and paper bag hats, continuing the band’s tradition for visually exciting promos.

Since their debut EP release in 2001, The Coral have sold over a million UK albums, with five reaching the Top 10 (including 2003’s chart-topping ‘Magic and Medicine’). Their eight Top 40 singles include ‘Dreaming Of You’, ‘In The Morning’ and ‘Pass It On’. The Coral support Manic Street Preachers on their upcoming tour and are set to play selected Festival and support dates throughout the summer.

‘Move Through The Dawn’, to be released August 17th on Ignition Records on CD, LP and digitally – available to pre order

Previous Album Review: Thievery Corporation 'Treasures from the Temple'
Next Film Review: The Deminer

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.