Track: Elvis Costello – ‘Phonographic Memory’

After announcing his new album ‘Hey Clockface’ and new single ‘We are All Cowards Now’ via Concord Records. We get the surprise delivery of Elvis Costello’s new track ‘Phonographic Memory’, described as “the exclusive B-Side of the recently released, “We Are All Cowards Now”.

“Phonographic Memory” imagines a post-war ceremony involving an archive recording of the voice of Orson Welles and someone identified only as, “President Swift”. A Snappy flamenco flavoured acoustic provides a backing as the guitarist wanders the fretboard.

Check it out, here

Preorder the album here, read our review of earlier single ‘No Flag’.

‘Hey Clockface tracklisting’

  1. Revolution #49
  2. No Flag
  3. They’re Not Laughing At Me Now
  4. Newspaper Pane
  5. I Do (Zula’s Song)
  6. We Are All Cowards Now
  7. Hey Clockface / How Can You Face Me?
  8. The Whirlwind
  9. Hetty O’Hara Confidential
  10. The Last Confession of Vivian Whip
  11. What Is It That I Need That I Don’t Already Have?
  12. Radio Is Everything
  13. I Can’t Say Her Name
  14. Byline
Previous Meet: We chat with Steve Kilbey from The Church about celebrating 40 years, acting 'European', the fruits of isolation and we review his new solo album
Next Track: Ghostpoet - I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.