Track: The Lathums – Say My Name; Announce New Album And UK Tour

Ewan Ogden

Wigan’s The Lathums have announced the release of their second album ‘From Nothing To A Little Bit More’ due 24th February 2023 via Island Records with the huge new single ‘Say My Name’. The band have also announced their biggest UK tour to date.

Reflecting on the track, Singer Alex Moore comments: 

“’Say My Name’ is a more recent song and, like everything we seem to do, has profound personal meanings. It’s a conversation with someone who has gone, with them speaking to the person who is alive, saying the things that they want to hear.”

The band have really upped their game on this single, with punchy guitars and Moore’s powerful and gorgeous vocals reaching new heights. There’s a real sense of new life in the band as they expand and explore their sound with guitarist Scott Concepcion pulling out an epic face melting guitar solo out of the bag. Utter northern perfection.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

The second album from The Lathums is set for release on a range of formats, including standard black vinyl, limited fan-only coloured variants and a double-vinyl package including six, exclusive acoustic tracks recorded at Abbey Road, plus CD, cassette and digital packages. With artwork by renowned, Wigan-born and raised designer of Oasis, Verve and Super Furry Animals iconic album covers, Brian Cannon of Microdot.

See below for the full track listing for From Nothing To A Little Bit More:
1. Struggle
2.  Say My Name
3.  I Know
4.  Lucky Bean
5.  Facets
6.  Rise and Fall
7.  Sad Face Baby
8.  Turmoil
9.  Land and Sky
10.  Crying Out
11.  Undeserving

The full run of confirmed UK dates for The Lathums’ Spring 2023 Tour are as follows:

  • Mon 6 Mar – Liverpool, Mountford Hall, Liverpool University
  • Tue 7 Mar – Newcastle upon Tyne, Northumbria Students Union
  • Thu 9 Mar – Sheffield, O2 Academy Sheffield
  • Fri 10 Mar – Glasgow, O2 Academy Glasgow
  • Sat 11 Mar – Manchester, Albert Hall      
  • Mon 13 Mar – Norwich, The Waterfront
  • Tue 14 Mar – Cardiff, Cardiff University, Great Hall
  • Thu 16 Mar – Nottingham, Rock City
  • Fri 17 Mar – Birmingham, O2 Institute Birmingham
  • Sat 18 Mar – London, Roundhouse

Tickets go on general sale on Thu 3 November 2022 at 9am with links and the opportunity to sign up for exclusive fan presales detailed only on The Lathums Official site here

Previous Album Review: Flash Amazonas – Uva-Uva : fizzing, physical pop-art, art-pop.
Next Film Review: Good Night Oppy

1 Comment

  1. […] announcing their 2023 UK tour, along with the more intimate pub dates, The Lathums have now shared their second single […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.