Track: The Lathums – Turmoil

After announcing their 2023 UK tour, along with the more intimate pub dates, The Lathums have now shared their second single ‘Turmoil’ to be taken from their second album ‘From Nothing To A Little Bit More’ due 24th February 2023 via Island Records.

By including Turmoil amongst an album running order that includes every relationship stage, not least the yearning loneliness of fan-favourite ‘Crying Out’, singer and songwriter, Alex Moore, recognises and explains the developing narrative, saying:

“I’ve only had like one proper girlfriend and it’s definitely like three different steps all in one album. Pre, during, and post-relationship. All of them are horrible.”

A step away from the deep, lyrical content, guitarist, Scott Concepcion directs attention towards the band’s growing technical prowess, saying:

“I’ve developed a better understanding of all the different instruments now. I did a full take of ‘Turmoil’ on the piano after a trained, classical pianist had shown me the arrangement.”

Moore comes out on form here and with a voice like his you don’t need much other than a piano. The range and dynamics are captivating. It’s a gorgeous heartfelt track that has you hanging on every note. These glimpses into the second album are showing the maturity of the band’s songwriting.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

The Lathums ‘From Nothing To A Little Bit More Pub Tour’
Tickets will go on sale on Tuesday the 13th of December 2022 at 9am.

For exclusive fan advance access, pre-orders and bundles:

See the dates below:

  • Mon 6 Feb – Glasgow, McChuills
  • Tue 7 Feb- Middlesborough, Hit The Bar
  • Thu 9 Feb- Wigan, Fat Bird
  • Fri 10 Feb – Hull, Polar Bear
  • Sat 11 Feb- London, The Lexington

See the dates for the bands Spring tour, below:

  • Mon 6 Mar – Liverpool, Mountford Hall, Liverpool University
  • Tue 7 Mar – Newcastle upon Tyne, Northumbria Students Union
  • Thu 9 Mar – Sheffield, O2 Academy Sheffield
  • Fri 10 Mar – Glasgow, O2 Academy Glasgow
  • Sat 11 Mar – Manchester, Albert Hall      
  • Mon 13 Mar – Norwich, The Waterfront
  • Tue 14 Mar – Cardiff, Cardiff University, Great Hall
  • Thu 16 Mar – Nottingham, Rock City
  • Fri 17 Mar – Birmingham, O2 Institute Birmingham
  • Sat 18 Mar – London, Roundhouse

Tickets are on sale now here

Previous Live Review: CMAT - Limelight, Belfast 07.12.2022
Next News: Nova Twins release epic remix of the Sam Smith featuring Kim Petras smash hit 'Unholy'

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.