Track: The Lathums – Struggle

Ewan Ogden

The Lathums return with their new single ‘Struggle’, the honest and full-hearted opening track from their upcoming, second album, ‘From Nothing To A Little Bit More’. The follow up to the bands successful debut album is set for release on Fri 3rd March 2023 via Island Records.

Moore comments on the track:

“It’s about loss, someone who has gone from your life and has its roots in our early college days. Scott [Concepcion–guitars/piano] has a piano in his house and up to that point I’d never had contact with the piano, but the more we hung out, the more I played around on it. This is the song that came out of me and it’s been difficult to show people up until now. It’s so personal.”

Concepcion adds:

“Alex probably wasn’t ready to finish it until the album sessions. He came into the studio and added loads of new verses. He’d found the right time.”

‘Struggle’ cements the band’s mature approach to songwriting and demonstrates their impressive talent. Hanging on Moore’s heartbreaking vocals, the band backs him up with a powerfully charged offering led by Ryan Durrans’s impressive drumming and Concepcion’s perfect guitar lines. The music enhances Moore’s already phenomenal voice lifting the track to greater heights.

Check it out, here

Find out more via the bands Website or Facebook

Pre order the album here

The Lathums ‘From Nothing To A Little Bit More Pub Tour’

For exclusive fan advance access, pre-orders and bundles:

See the dates below:

  • Mon 6 Feb – Glasgow, McChuills
  • Tue 7 Feb- Middlesborough, Hit The Bar
  • Thu 9 Feb- Wigan, Fat Bird
  • Fri 10 Feb – Hull, Polar Bear
  • Sat 11 Feb- London, The Lexington

See the dates for the bands Spring tour, below:

  • Mon 6 Mar – Liverpool, Mountford Hall, Liverpool University
  • Tue 7 Mar – Newcastle upon Tyne, Northumbria Students Union
  • Thu 9 Mar – Sheffield, O2 Academy Sheffield
  • Fri 10 Mar – Glasgow, O2 Academy Glasgow
  • Sat 11 Mar – Manchester, Albert Hall      
  • Mon 13 Mar – Norwich, The Waterfront
  • Tue 14 Mar – Cardiff, Cardiff University, Great Hall
  • Thu 16 Mar – Nottingham, Rock City
  • Fri 17 Mar – Birmingham, O2 Institute Birmingham
  • Sat 18 Mar – London, Roundhouse

Tickets are on sale now here

Previous News: Ad Infinitum - Powerful Third Single “Seth” + Music Video 
Next News: The National announce ninth studio album 'First Two Pages of Frankenstein' and unveil the shimmering 'Tropic Morning News' as the first single.

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.