Track: Franz Ferdinand – ‘Feel The Love Go’

Promo image of Franz Ferdinand for Feel The Love Go single

Franz Ferdinand take us dancing into 2018 with synth-driven new single ‘Feel The Love Go’.

It’s been a busy few days for Franz Ferdinand. If outperforming politicians on the Andrew Marr show on Sunday – when they appeared as the musical guests – wasn’t enough, they have now shared the latest track to be taken from their fifth album. The album – ‘Always Ascending’ (to be released on 9 February via Domino) – was recorded at RAK Studios, London and Motorbass in Paris, with the help of French producer Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys).

‘Feel The Love Go’ is guitar powered electro-pop with their distinctive sharpness and some funky saxophone work thrown in. It perfectly complements frontman Alex Kapranos’ mesmerizing vocals.

The five-piece of Kapranos, Bob Hardy, Paul Thomson, Julian Corrie and Dino Bardot will also start an extensive world tour (UK dates below) this month and will make two in-store appearances on the album release day – at FOPP in Edinburgh and HMV in Glasgow.

Franz Ferdinand may be on album five, but the tracks shared so far from ‘Always Ascending’ point to a band experimenting with new ideas – a band still on the rise.

Franz Ferdinand UK Tour Dates


10 – Galway, Ireland – Leisureland
11 – Dublin, Ireland -Olympia Theatre
13 – Manchester, Albert Hall
14 – Nottingham, Rock City
16 – Newcastle, 02 Academy
17 – Glasgow, 02 Academy
19 – Leeds, 02 Academy
20 – Birmingham, 02 Academy
21 – Bristol, 02 Academy
23 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
24 – London, 02 Brixton Academy

Previous Track: Ezra Furman - Suck the blood from my wound, plus UK tour dates
Next Track: The Men - Maybe I'm Crazy

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.